Support Services

  1. Support Services Bureau
  2. Administrative Division
  3. School Resource Officers Unit


The Coppell Police Department's Support Services Bureau is composed of the Investigations Division and the Administrative Division. The Administrative Division includes four sections:

  • Animal Services
  • Professional Standards
  • School Resource Officers
  • Training

North Texas Emergency Communications Center

Support Services Bureau is also the department's liaison with the North Texas Emergency Communications Center (NTECC). NTECC is the public safety answering point for the City of Coppell and is responsible for maintaining communications with the police, fire, paramedic, and emergency management functions of the city of Coppell. NTECC is staffed and in operation 24 hours a day, seven days a week, year-round. NTECC staff members answer calls for service from citizens, businesses, and other law enforcement agencies, ultimately sending the appropriate public safety resources to respond to routine and emergency calls for assistance.


Staffing for the Support Services Bureau consists of:

  • One Deputy Chief
  • Two Captains
  • Four Sergeants
  • One Corporal
  • One Animal Services Manage

This group of supervisors has responsibility for a staff of 16 sworn and eight civilian personnel. The Bureau is responsible for research and evaluation as well as a multitude of special and ongoing projects with a particular emphasis on technology implementation and enhancements.